Once your collection has been imported or created, you can change its status.
Choosing a collection publication status
A collection can be set up under different statuses. You may choose between five of them:
- Pending: The collection is not displayed on the showroom. When you create a collection in bulk by importing a CSV file, it is automatically set to Pending.
- Preview: the collection is only visible to brand managers. This status is recommended when the collection is not ready to be published yet.
- View&Order: the collection is published in your showroom and is visible to all brand members and buyers. Only this status allows orders to be placed from the collection.
- View Only: the collection is published in your showroom and is visible to all brand members and buyers. This status does not allow orders to be placed for your collection.
- Closed: the collection is only visible to brand managers and is no longer available for sale and is not visible to buyers.
- Archived: the collection is no longer visible in the showroom and can only be accessed from the brand's back office.
Changing a collection's status
Important notice: when you set a collection to Closed or Archived status, you can no longer modify the orders (products, quantities) placed on it. If you open an order linked to a closed or archived collection, the order will be emptied of all products as it is no longer available for sale.
To change a collection's status:
- Go to the menu Collections > Collections
- Click on the relevant collection
- Select the appropriate status
- Click on Save